ERIC
A bibliographic database of education materials, including journals and other types of documents. Contains citations from Resources in Education and Current Index to Journals in Education. Produced by Education Resources Information Center.
GreenFILE
Covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Physical Education Index (now called Sports Medicine and Education Index)
Sports Medicine and Education Index provides a access to wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered. The database contains peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications in the field of Physical Education.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
With over 230 full text titles, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, disabled athletes, sports facility design and management, intramural and school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health and therapy.
Journals
American Journal of Recreation Therapy
American Journal of Recreation Therapy provides recreational therapists the latest research, techniques and advances in the use of recreational intervention. Guided by an internationally recognized editorial staff and review board, American Journal of Recreation Therapy, strives with each issue to help recreational therapists make recovery a reality for their patients of all ages and stages of disability.
Journal of Leisure Research
Innovative, timely, and respected, the Journal of Leisure Research has published original research to advance the field of leisure studies since 1968. JLR is scientific in content and nature, focusing on conceptual and methodological advances and questions. In cooperation with the University of Minnesota, JLR is published five times annually. JLR is an official publication of the National Recreation and Park Association.
Recreation Management
Recreation Management magazine is the number one fitness, sports and recreation information resource for recreation, sports and fitness facility managers.
Therapeutic Recreation Journal
The Therapeutic Recreation Journal (TRJ) is a quarterly publication devoted to publishing scholarly and substantive manuscripts in the field of therapeutic recreation/recreation therapy (TR/RT). To be published the material must be (a) germane to the topic of TR/RT; (b) theoretically or empirically based with practical TR/RT implications; and (c) substantive in the sense of proposing, discovering, or replicating knowledge in the field of TR/RT. All material should adhere to the manuscript preparation guidelines that are outlined in each issue of TRJ, current edition of the APA Publication Manuscript.
The ATRA Annual is the official research journal of the American Therapeutic Recreation Association. It is published as the 4th issue of the TRJ annually. The purpose of the Annual is to further advance the body of knowledge of the therapeutic recreation profession by creating new knowledge and understandings in practice and in education. Only those manuscripts that fit the purpose of the ATRA Annual in Therapeutic Recreation will be reviewed for publication.
