LibGuides: Library Resources for Online Only Graduate Programs: Sport Management

Sport Management Online Masters Program

This program is designed for students who are interested in working in sport and are either currently employed or are unavailable to take courses on campus and are looking to complete the program in an online setting. Click on the Link above to learn more about the program.

Sport Management EBooks

Sport Management Books from ProQuest Ebook Central

Sport Management Resources

Many of the best resources can be found online...

Databases

Sbrnet - SportsMarketAnalytics

Includes sports business resources such as market research, government statistics, news, international publications, research, and directories. Offers detailed data on sport participation, fan profiles, sports facilities, sport finance, sporting goods, sponsorship, marketing, and media.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text

With over 230 full text titles, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, disabled athletes, sports facility design and management, intramural and school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health and therapy.

Other Online Resources (must be accessed using links provided)

Case Studies in Sport Management

Case Studies in Sport Management is a peer-reviewed journal focusing on the publication of teaching case studies related to the sport management discipline. The purpose of Case Studies in Sport Management is to enhance pedagogy in the discipline through the dissemination of teaching cases across varied topics consistent with the COSMA Common Professional Component topical areas, including sport management, marketing, finance, and law.

Street & Smiths Sports Business Journal

Provides news, analysis, networking and data for the sports industry.

Hackney Publications Archive

Hackney Publications covers every aspect of the sports law industry with 24 sports law periodicals.

We subscribe to other content for sports marketing as well, see the Sports Management collection in ONESearch for further info.

Sport Management Research Guide

For more Sport Management Resources such as books & journals, please consult its Research Guide.

Interlibrary Loan - Request for Personal Delivery of Physical Items

Do not submit requests until you hear back from the Interlibrary Loan Department that the setup is complete.

If you are an Online Masters Student then you can request to have books sent to you, but be aware that this will probably add one to two weeks to the time it takes to get your materials. You may not be able to renew the books, depending on who provides them.

Before doing so, please be sure you have exhausted all possible alternatives (see the options listed in Library Resources outside of Memorial Library) and have consulted with your Advisor as well as meet with your Library Liaison to review options. Following the sequence provided above will ensure that getting the material needed will be a smooth and quick process.

If you have completed the above steps, you can proceed to fill out the form to set up the request process. Do not submit requests until you hear back from the Interlibrary Loan Department that the setup is complete.