This exhibit used various primary and secondary sources associated with the campus and local community. The College Archives were the main source of materials. These included (both digital and physical formats) such as the yearbooks (Didasclaeion), newspapers, reports, newsletters, photographs, and more. It was helpful to consult the three books on the history of the college (all three are listed below). Each history allowed for deeper exploration into student groups, curriculum changes, new programs or initiatives, plus background information on faculty or students. Additionally, other areas that were consulted that deserve credit include the historical timeline of the College created in 2018 for the Sesquicentennial celebration, The Cortland C-Club Hall of Fame, online resources from International Programs and Clark Center for Global Engagement.
The link connects to the research guide which provides insight into various resources, types of materials, background, research, and more on the archives.
Digital Commons is the institutional repository of SUNY Cortland. It includes many collections, including the digitized materials from the College Archives. These include the yearbooks, commencement, newspapers, athletics, Greek societies, building history, and more.
This site contains all of the digitized versions of Cortland's student newspapers. The newspapers can be browsed online or are searchable by keyword and date.
Historical Timeline of the College
This was created for Cortland's Sesquicentennial celebration in 2018 by a group of students guided by Dr. Randi Storch, history.
This hall of fame includes the names and descriptions of Cortland's inductees who have had a lasting impact on their sport, college, and community.
This documentary was created by Marilou Wright in 1994 and highlights notable educators that helped shape Cortland over the years.
Series of Interviews with James Clark conducted by Dr. Alexandru Balas (Director of the Clark Center for Global Engagement)
Oral history interview with James Clark conducted by Cristina Brea, Alex Katavolos, and Zackary Modina, three Cortland history students under the teaching of Dr. Evan Faulkenbury, Professor of History.
Our Common Ground: An Illustrated History Of SUNY Cortland 1990-2017 by 
Cortland College: An Illustrated History by 
Cortland - Our alma mater : a history of Cortland Normal School and State University of New York, Teachers College at Cortland, 1869-1959. by