LibGuides: Teaching Materials Center: Videos

Videos for Educators

Play button

ALL videos at Memorial Library are streamed within our collections! Use the hints below to search within ONESearch or various databases for videos. You can also go to the full Videos Guide for more information!

Quick Start: Browse Videos

Click on the image above to browse the videos that can be accessed through the ONESearch. Type in a keyword to find something more specific!

MyRedDragon Directions

When in MyRedDragon, go to Library, then click on the Advanced Search link in the ONESearch section.
Go to the "Material/Type" drop-down menu and select "Video/Film".

Specific Searches

Looking for a certain title? Change the "Any Field" dropdown to "Title" and type it into the search box.
Looking for a specific director or producer? Change the "Any Field" dropdown to "Author" and type it into the search box.
Searching for a general topic? Keep the dropdown on "Any Field" and type in your keyword(s).
Just browsing? Put a single question mark into the search box to just browse all videos!

More Help

For a comprehensive guide to finding and accessing videos at Memorial Library, use the guide below:

Streaming Videos
Learn about how and where to access streaming videos at SUNY Cortland

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Documentary and educational videos. Coverage includes many areas of study, with emphasis on American History, Education, Sociology, and Anthropology.
American History in Video This link opens in a new window
American history documentary and educational videos.
Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Documentary and educational videos for training and developing teachers.
Ethnographic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Documentary and educational videos relating to human culture and behavior.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Documentary and educational videos from a variety of commercial sources including PBS and National Geographic.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection. Currently licensed titles can be found in ONESearch. Other streaming video databases are also available.
Kanopy is not supported on mobile device browsers (requires an app). See their related support page for more information on supported browsers/devices.

Annenberg Learner
Annenberg Learner uses media and telecommunications to advance excellent teaching in American schools.
explore
Features a wide range of topics—from animal rights, health and human services, and poverty to the environment, education, and spirituality.
The Hunt Institute
Informational videos about the Common Core Standards.
Khan Academy
A collection of video tutorials which contains "K-12 math, science topics such as biology, chemistry, and physics, and even reaches into the humanities with playlists on finance and history."
PBS Learning Media
THE destination for high-quality, trusted digital content and solutions that inspire students and transform learning.
TeacherTube
An online community for sharing instructional videos.
Teaching Channel
Teaching Channel is a video showcase -- on the Internet and TV -- of innovative and effective teaching practices in America's schools. Searchable by subject and grade.
Watch Know Learn
Free educational videos covering all major educational topics from elementary through the secondary level.