LibGuides: REC 601: Research and Evaluation I Virtual Handout: Welcome

Welcome!

Welcome to the REC 601: Research and Evaluation I Virtual Handout! Use the tabs on the side to find...

Where to Search: ONESearch and more databases
What to Search for: learn specifics about finding journals, books, and more!

Visit our Accessibility at Memorial Library guide for more information on accessibility of our library's databases, e-journals, e-books, and streaming videos.

Recommended Resources

Want to jump right in? ONESearch is a great starting point!

Or take a look at the top databases for Recreation, Parks & Leisure Studies! The tabs on the side have even more to explore and will give you more info on using these resources and the materials you'll find in them.

ERIC
A bibliographic database of education materials, including journals and other types of documents. Contains citations from Resources in Education and Current Index to Journals in Education. Produced by Education Resources Information Center.
GreenFILE
Covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Physical Education Index (now called Sports Medicine and Education Index)
Sports Medicine and Education Index provides a access to wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered. The database contains peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications in the field of Physical Education.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
With over 230 full text titles, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, disabled athletes, sports facility design and management, intramural and school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health and therapy.