LibGuides: *Performing Arts: General Research Guide: Welcome

Welcome!

Welcome to the Performing Arts Research Guide! Use the tabs on the side to find...

Where to Search: ONESearch and more databases
What to Search for: learn specifics about finding journals, books, and more!

Visit our Accessibility at Memorial Library guide for more information on accessibility of our library's databases, e-journals, e-books, and streaming videos.

Recommended Resources

Want to jump right in? ONESearch is a great starting point!

Or take a look at the top databases for Performing Arts! The tabs on the side have even more to explore and will give you more info on using these resources and the materials you'll find in them.

ARTstor
ARTstor is a rich digital library that offers collections of art images and descriptive information. Throughout 2021 and into 2022, images from Artstor collections are being added to JSTOR, and JSTOR platform features and functionality are evolving to support work with multiple formats of research materials.
Fine Arts and Music Collection (now called Gale OneFile: Fine Arts)
Fine Arts & Music Collection provides access to information on hundreds of arts-related topics from: Hip Hop to Handel; the feminist film movement to machismo in movies; elementary music education to advanced music theory; art therapy to the new urbanist movement in architecture; ballet to belly dancing and more.
Humanities Source
"Humanities Source provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities. Including feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more, Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities."
Project MUSE - Standard Collection
Project MUSE (standard collection) offers full-text current and archival articles from scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.