Skip to Main Content

Open Educational Resources (OER)

This guide explores and will help you research open educational resources.

Explore Open Educational Resources (OER) by Subject

OER by Subject icon

We are in the process of compiling discipline specific Open Educational Resource recommendations. If you do not see your discipline listed and you would like us to expedite our search in your area, please let us know by contacting your Subject Librarian.

Subject Librarian Contact Information

Lisa Czirr - Education: Childhood/Early Childhood Education, Foundations and Social Advocacy, Literacy 753-4009 lisa.czirr@cortland.edu
Karen Dafoe - Communication and Media Studies, Computer Applications (CAP) 753-4043 karen.dafoe@cortland.edu
Research Help [Fall 2024] - Africana Studies, Interdisciplinary Studies, Sociology 753-2590 research@cortland.edu
Daniel Harms - Anthropology, Business/Economics, English, Psychology 753-4042 daniel.harms@cortland.edu
Brian Jirout - History, Philosophy 753-2759 brian.jirout@cortland.edu
Richard Powell - Performing Arts, Physical Education, Political Science, Recreation, Sports Management 753-2289 richard.powell@cortland.edu
Sue Slivan - Art, Modern Languages 753-2227 susan.slivan@cortland.edu
Hilary Wong - Biology, Chemistry, Geology, Physics 753-2899 hilary.wong@cortland.edu
Research Help - Communication Disorders & Sciences,  Geography, Health, International Studies, Kinesiology, Mathematics 753-2590 research@cortland.edu

Open NYS OER Subject Collections

OPEN NYS logo

 

 

Evaluate open educational resources and put them to use in your course. Not sure where to start? The discipline collections highlighted in the OASIS OER by Subject collection offer resources vetted by SUNY and CUNY faculty.

OASIS: Openly Available Sources Integrated Search

OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.

Mason OER Metafinder (MOM): Simultaneously Search OER Repositories

Mason OER Metafinder (MOM)
Advanced Search

Created By: George Mason University, University Libraries