LibGuides: International Studies Databases: Home

Databases by Subject

Subject specific databases are especially good for indept research about your topic.

Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and full-text scholarly and other types of articles relating to world history (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and other types of articles relating to the humanities.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and other types of articles covering many areas of study. Also includes images previously available in ARTstor.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA citations from articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and other scholarly sources. Primarily contains abstract-only content.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and other types of articles relating to the humanities and social sciences.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and other types of articles relating to the social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Authoritative database for scholarly sociology articles..

General Databases

To find articles on specific topics, start with an article database that covers many subject areas. Searches in databases like Academic Search Complete provide citations and/or full-text articles.

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and other types of articles covering many areas of study.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and other types of articles covering many areas of study.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Magazine and news articles covering many areas of study.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and other types of articles covering many areas of study. Also includes images previously available in ARTstor.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Magazine articles, e-books, images, and primary source documents.
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and other types of articles published by SAGE; covers many areas of study.
Westlaw Campus Research - Legal, Business and News This link opens in a new window
Statutes and caselaw at federal and state levels, company profiles, and national and international news articles.

Further Research

Try the International Studies General Research Guide to find more resources!